Towards a sustainable future through design

Strategy

Designers and innovators have drawn attention to our collective capacity to disrupt and transform our economies, consumption and practices.

 

Our development approach leads to the conception of new scenarios, the ideation of new modes of consumption, and the establishment of new practices which are environmentally conscious and concerned for the well-being that our societies require.

It is now time to harmonize, encourage and share our sustainable design models.

Planned over a 12-year period, the affirmation, inclusive nature and refinement of a World Sustainable Design Framework (WSDF) will inspire generations of designers and our communities to engage in sustainable development.

 

This future aspires to nurture our collective goals.

In line with the call to action from the 2017 Montreal Design Declaration and Cop 21, the World Sustainable Design Framework aims to facilitate the interaction of actors engaged in a sustainable development approach at different levels, whether local, national or international.

  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
Contact us!

© 2019 - World Sustainable Design Framework Secretariat

Vers un avenir durable pour tous,
par le design.

Stratégie

Les designers et les innovateurs nous ont révélé notre capacité collective à transformer de façon disruptive nos économies, notre consommation et nos pratiques.

 

Notre démarche de développement culmine dans la conception de nouveaux scénarios, dans l’idéation de nouveaux modes de consommations, dans l’instauration de nouvelles pratiques plus conscientes de l’environnement et plus ouvertes à l’attention que nécessite le bien-être de nos sociétés.

Il est maintenant temps d’harmoniser, d’encourager et de partager nos modèles de design durable.

Planifiée sur une période limitée de 12 ans, l’affirmation, la nature inclusive et le raffinement d’une Stratégie-cadre mondiale sur le design durable (Smdd) invite des générations de designers et nos collectivités à s’engager sur la voie du développement durable.

 

Cet avenir ne peut que nourrir nos espérances collectives.

En accord avec l’appel à l’action de la Déclaration de Montréal de 2017 et la Cop 21, la Stratégie-cadre mondiale sur le développement durable (Smdd) tend à faciliter l’interaction des acteurs engagés à différents niveaux qu’elle soit locale, nationale ou internationale, dans une démarche de développement durable.

  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
Contactez-nous !

© 2019 - Secrétariat de la Stratégie-cadre mondiale sur le design durable